Loading Events

« All Events

2021 BAMIES Awards Gala

November 17 @ 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm UTC-8

2021 BAMIE Awards Gala, The Relaunch!

November 17, 2021
6:00pm – 11:00pm
Hyatt Regency San Francisco (Embarcadero)

Join your event industry colleagues as we take one small step and one giant leap in celebrating the best and brightest stars in the Bay Area galaxy at the 2021 annual BAMIEs awards.

Sponsorship and Silent Auction – Registration is now open. Secure your sponsorship or table today.

We are “TAKING OFF”, are you ready to launch with us? We have an exclusive opportunity to be a sponsor for the “BAMIES – THE RELAUNCH” one of the most prestigious and premier events of the year on Wednesday, November 17, 2021. You don’t want to miss this iconic hospitality event where you can announce one of the BAMIE Award recipients, as we will be LIVE and “in person” (vaxxed and masked of course)!

There are only 5 SPONSORSHIPS SPOTS available so you need to act fast and lock in your sponsorship at the early rate by October 8th. Pricing will go up after that date. You can register as a sponsor here. If you are interested or have further questions about sponsorship for the BAMIES please reach out to Maria Dempsey at maria_dempsey@yahoo.com.

CLICK HERE if you are interested in featuring your business in our silent auction! Please note, all donations are to be mailed to the winner directly following the event. No items will be on-site at the event or available for pick-up. With that said, please click “no” on “will this item be dropped off?” and disregard the “collection details” box. If you have any questions or concerns please contact Jeanne Kolasa at jeannekolasa@eventwright.com.


Nominate! Nominate! Nominate!

Reflect and recognize your stellar peers and their contribution to our industry and help them blast off to new heights by filling out this survey to submit your BAMIE nominees. Nominations are due by September 24th. Don’t let your colleagues get left in the space dust.

How to Nominate:
First, simply review the seven categories listed below and think of an individual who meets the criteria.

Second, click NOMINATE TODAY and fill in your nominations name, title, company and email.

It is that easy, we will handle the rest.

Sustainability Champion Award
The Sustainability Champion of the Year Award honors the best practices of an individual or organization who exemplifies a commitment to sustainability and responsible event practices. This person has made significant changes in the way they do business that has a positive effect on the environment and has minimized the impacts of event industry functions in the bay area. Their commitment and performance inspire others to embrace sustainability and responsible practices. (Open to non PCMA members).

Member of the Year Award
This is an award for PCMA members only. This person has made significant contributions to the Northern California Chapter of PCMA through their volunteerism. Involvement in PCMA offers members a chance to elevate their professional profile through quality education and networking opportunities. The Member of the Year is engaged and invested in these goals and has worked to move our chapter forward.

Supplier of the Year Award
The Supplier of the Year Award honors a supplier who exemplifies professional excellence in their contributions to their organization, and the business events community. This individual adapts to industry changes and expectations and is Passionate, Connected, Ethical, and Knowledgeable. This person is a true “partner” in business. (Open to non PCMA members)

Event Professional of the Year Award
The Event Professional of the Year Award honors an industry individual who demonstrates excellence in all business interactions and seeks to execute solutions to event challenges. This person has a successful record for improving events year over year while valuing and respecting vendor/supplier relationships. (Open to non PCMA members)

Rising Star Award
The Rising Star Award recognizes someone who although new to our industry has shown strong commitment and support, and who has contributed extraordinarily to our industry with their dedication, vision, enthusiasm and willingness to volunteer their time and efforts. This person is recognized as someone to watch and a future leader in our industry. (Less than 3 years in events industry. Open to non PCMA members)

Legend Award
The Legend Award is presented to an events and/or hospitality professional who has rendered outstanding service to the industry and other trade organizations over the course of their careers. This individual throughout his/her career has made significant contributions to the industry and Bay Area events community. (Nominee must be in the events industry for a minimum of 10 years. Open to non PCMA members)

Digital Strategist Award
The Digital Strategist of the Year Award honors an individual who has navigated through the changes in the business events industry and effectively planned, produced and measured the results of digital engagement events. This person has been seen as an authority, learned indispensable skills and helped their organization stay connected with their audience online. (Open to non PCMA members)

DEADLINE to Nominate – 9/24 EOD



November 17
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Event Categories:


Hyatt Regency San Francisco (Embarcadero)
5 Embarcadero Center
San Francisco, CA 94111 United States


Registration System URL
Susan Piel2021 BAMIES Awards Gala